top of page

My First Picture Book


With the new school year (and my 11th!) looming just a few short weeks away, I have been so excited to start a new chapter of my career! Although I am gladly continuing my work as a Lower School Music Teacher this fall, I am feeling so extremely blessed to have been connected with Jennifer Myers of Sundance Kid Press. They are a very small and young operation that has a great mission towards publishing mult-cultural and multi-lingual books. Although my first book will be one of their first three publications, I am honored to be a part of their vision! My teaching career began in New York City and now I am in the San Francisco Bay area. Living in Brooklyn, NY and now Oakland, CA - has certainly immersed me in Spanish speaking cultures. It seems only right that my first project with SKP would be in English AND Spanish. SKP hopes to promote in-home read-a-louds in households where English is not prominent. I can only hope that my book "PEPPERONI PIZZA PIE" will become the favorite of some child somewhere. And, please keep an eye out for it Spring 2017!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page